Light the North……

…….was the name of a 2021 sculpture trail through north east Scotland and as far north as Orkney and Shetland, involving 45 differently decorated 2.5 metre tall lighthouses. The aim was to raise awareness and funds for Clan Cancer Support. We came across this one when we visited the town of Banff. Later in the day we came across another at the Macduff aquarium. What an interesting place that is with huge tanks of fish and other sea life from around UK waters. I was fascinated by the seahorses.
When we returned to our campsite in the late afternoon, we found that the adjoining field of barley was being harvested and I could have captured a super shot of the combine harvester in action at very close quarters but I was enjoying my award-winning fish supper too much to abandon it for my art! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.