Here we go again!

By MI

Hallelujah

I really enjoyed this movie. I'm a big Leonard Cohen fan and never get tired of listening to his music. The lyrics are so smart and he seems to have been such a gracious and modest person, always striving. He's also a great model of how to age... I love that he wrote new songs and toured around the world in his 70s. The documentary traces his career and the various covers of Hallelujah. The audience at the Revue Cinema really liked it - lots of laughter and applause at the end. I've seen so few movies in theatres lately that I appreciated that too 

Mom and I had a nice outing to an Italian bakery this morning, I did a run, got some work done and took care of some things at the house. Got to speak with all my "peeps" and they all sounded good & happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.