Daily Wild

By emyjane

Sunbathing

Best viewed *larger*

It's true, this hover fly was indeed sunbathing on the old hydrangea flowers from last year - never seem to cut everything down in this garden! Sunshine but windy & a cold wind - the usual!

And the best robin ever...

Total Larry

I've been printing out photos of Larry today & cutting them out for the Flower display for the MayDay celebrations tomorrow in my local town - I'm helping to set it all up tomorrow morning - wooden shapes of Larry, paper cut outs & a cd of Bird Song to add some lovely background sounds to wildflowers & butterflies, oh & robins!

My cold comes & goes - I'll go to the gym on Thursday hopefully, as it's the crowning of the May Queen tomorrow at noon & the town will be packed! So no car parking space. I'm not sure I'll be going to the crowning of the May Queen - I'd like to, but as ever, I have no-one to go with *Sighs* xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.