Journal of an Earthling

By SJSayer

The Fool

I love my tarot cards, in fact I have many decks as well as oracle cards.

I know some folk think it's bunkum and that's cool with me. Each to their own and all that.

I have been interested in this side of things ever since I walked past an esoteric shop in London. I was 12 years old and fascinated by the cards, the 'strange' people in the shop, the crystals and lots of lovely smelling incense.

I have read cards for others and the interpretations have been accurate, to the point it surprises me even now.

I also read regularly for myself, but recently I had a strong pull to learn more. I have been frantically taking lots of notes and pulling information from lots of different sources.

This has lead to a new collection of my artwork.

The first piece, of course, is inspired by the fool.
Card number 0 in the Tarot major arcana.

So as the card indicates, I'm taking action and feeling very optimistic.

It's a total leap of faith with this new art series..

Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.