Kitten

I took a few pictures of my sister-in-law's new kitten today. He is a rescue, totally fearless and very playful. I couldn't decide which was best so there are selection in the extra to look at as well.

There is the wonderful expression on his face as he looks at the birds through the mesh window. He direct eye contact on the sofa. And a set of stalking images from the garden.

The light was very warm but strong, so I had a lot of glare to deal with, but they haven't come out too bad. I also took some pictures of her dog, which is a Bouvier des Flandres, basically a big black fluffy dog. He has a nice temperament and allows to the kitten to play with him, but being all black he's a bit hard to photograph!

For today's pictures I mostly played with my Canon Powershot, which has a fairly fast shutter, and high speed mode, and combined with the built in ND filter was able to produce a few decent pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.