The Glan Valley

I added 3 extras, because I couldn't decide which one I like most.
The main is the Glan river (still rather small here). I blipped it through a fence while cycling on the Glan-Blies-Radweg (a cycling path). What caught my eye is the difference in the meadow left and right of the Glan. On the right is the so called Glanniederung Elschbach, green and healthy looking. On the left all brown - the meadow going over in a hilly landscape (see extra 1 - blipped before I cycled down the hills to the cycling path).
Extra 2 is a new bench I discovered. In it's background again the Glan valley, but quite a few kilometers after I left the cycling path.
Extra 3 is one more of the Glan valley and it's green meadows, blipped from that bench. What a difference to the dry fields I had to cycle along before I reached the cycling path.
If you look at the map you can see how the Glan meanders - it's a lovely landscape.

20:20; 23°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.