*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Ssshhhh!

... don't tell Titus.

For WidWed - thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. I love how the mill reflects in the window, always catches my eye.

Met Norm for a coffee in the morning which was unexpected and nice. Ran all the way to Saltaire without stopping this evening -  a little over 3K. It may not seem like much to a lot of people but it's probably the furthest I've run in one go for 20+ years.

They're apparently filming a new Netflix series at Saltaire at the moment so there were loads of lorries and activity down there this evening. Had a mosey round, took a Blip photo and then did a tired, dawdley C25K jog/walk session back to Bingley.

This bar in Saltaire, and Sir Titus' famous abstinence, is quite apt today because I had a telephone appointment with my recovery coordinator earlier. It felt good to tell her that I'd been alcohol free all month and have only had 2 units in 8.5 weeks. I don't want to stop drinking altogether, but when I do drink I want to be in control of the alcohol, not the other way around... that was the slippery slope I felt I was slithering gradually down.

Feel better for my abstinence... and my running. I feel free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.