OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Nairn Harbour

First time flying over water and a bit nervous but Bev never skipped a beat, (Birds Eye View), in case you are wondering. 

First plan was scuppered as I was going to blip the Caledonian Stadium  just south of the Kessock bridge and had the drone up and almost in position when the police pulled in, in a panic I pressed the ‘return to home’ button to bring the drone down. They weren’t interested in what I was doing and I explained I wasn’t in restricted airspace showing them my Flier ID. 

They were responding to a call from a member of the public who had phoned in suspicious activity from a potential jumper, a young girl of about sixteen who I’d spoken to whilst setting up the drone. She had taken an interest in what I was doing with the drone before wandering off after spotting the police going Northbound over the bridge. 

I couldn’t focus after the conversation with the police but glad they managed to speak to her and get her to safety…what a terrible situation with her whole life in front of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.