Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

I am back!

So....as you may have noticed I have not been on blip since May!  I have been in hospital (spent 2 weeks on a ventilator) with pancreatitis.  I am now home recuperating at my brothers house in Ireland!  I was supposed to return to Zambia at the end of July but it is looking like it may be 2023 now.  I am still very weak and have to build up my muscles ( which have disappeared!).

Staying at a farm is great as I can walk across the fields and lanes at my own pace.  I spotted this bee on the honeysuckle.  There are lots of blackberries ripe already which is really early.  I love the countryside so its a good place to recuperate.

I may not blip everyday depending on how I feel but its good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.