cate1

By cate1

It's a long way down

But we managed it.  Today was probably the most interesting day of our time on Skye this year and our most precarious walks.  We came here about 6 or 7 years ago and J wanted to visit again to see if she could find more fossils. The way down is very tricky and the shore is totally covered in rocks and stones, but I have to admit it is worth a visit. I have to apologise for the number of extras, but they will be of interest (I hope) for anyone thinking of visiting Skye. The first few extras give an idea of the history of the area. The last extra is of some stones.  I'm not sure what the brown colour is,  it's not water, it's solid.  It may be that there was some iron ? in the soil.  There is a grassy bank about 3 feet high above the stones. so this has been there for some time. You may be pleased to know that I have run out of space for more extras : )). Despite being quite arduous, it was a good day out. J did find a fossil, but I will need to blip it on another day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.