Pisky29

By Pisky29

Vulnerability vexation

extraordinarily stressful day at work, and then even more this evening in a volunteering  role where my inspecting partner and I encountered some unusually shoddy behaviour from police staff who should know better. 

Can’t supply many details, but a young, vulnerable and very upset girl outside a police station, fobbed off by staff, no operational response over an hour after my partner’s 101 call to address the issue. We stayed with the girl, and I ended up slightly abusing my direct contacts with the police, and got a squad car there in 5 minutes. It shouldn’t take professional contacts and a hint of threat to get a response to a vulnerability situation, I’m not done with this situation let me tell you!

(Glad I stopped for two minutes after an earlier meeting near Gleneagles to grab a snack and get this pic of nature’s ripening restaurant, taken by a colleague’s house…lucky sod!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.