Pointed

I thought of trying to capture the bees on the runner bean flowers as I haven't done that yet but the plants were whipping around in the stiff breeze. I did watch what I think was a honey bee trying to land on one, but there was no way I could capture that!!

So - my fallback was the polytunnel again. These pointed peppers were captured but not used a couple of days ago so I thought I'd do them again/better/differently & dusted off my little 35mm lens which I haven't used for ages & got down nearly to ground level to avoid some distractions in the background.

The problem at the moment is working through my To Do list before we go to France. Things for the O Club, things for the garden, things for the trip. We can't take the veg with us unless we apply for a phytosanitary certificate to import them into the EU, not even for personal eating in our own van, if I've understood the wording correctly, so everything that's ready needs to be prepared & frozen for when we get back. Not really a good time to go, as far as the garden's concerned, but this Eurotunnel booking has been rolled on since 2020 & I can't move it on any further. It's a case of use it or lose it, like the earlier one we had for that year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.