Evening Grey Mare

I very much enjoyed following my daughter, who was driving her Bermuda Blue S2000, in my yellow to The Dog and Pickle in Moreton. We wanted to have lunch there with my granddaughter before she goes  back to Uni in Liverpool at the end of the week. After a lovely meal we three met a friend of my daughter's for coffee in Ongar. When we got back to the cars I went to get my camera from the boot, so that I could snap my granddaughter, only to find just the doggie bag for Ollie containing skate cartilage. I'd left my camera under the table in the restaurant. :( Fortunately the staff had found it and I was able to collect it on the way home. 

So not the image I was hoping for today but it was nice to see the grey mare in the Donkey Field when I took Ollie dog for her evening walk. After today's stupidity I'd usually call myself a silly cow but given my image I'll say that this old grey mare, she ain't what she used to be. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.