Lala's Journal

By Lala

10 Weeks

I slept very little last night, with a chesty cough and headache. I got up and tested, negative; so I dressed and walked Dog. But I felt awful and so made the decision to work from home. To be honest I did not do much, but did respond to all the emails. 

This afternoon, the mobile vet nurse came to clean Dog’s teeth. He wasn’t impressed, but she did a grand job and his breath is now much fresher. Round 2 next week. As a result I decided to wash the smellier of his toys, Again, he wasn’t impressed. There is an extra of them hanging on the line, which is what he is guarding in the main image!

Third session with the counsellor tonight. I feel Ive had a better week, but despite that I cried a lot tonight. Maybe I’d kept it in, maybe feeling low anyway. Tonight I feel like I have a temperature and it seems to be like an old fashioned cold. I’ll test again in the morning, but think I’ve probably picked up another germ. . 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.