JoshDice

By JoshDice

Pick and Shovel.

After waking up pathetically late (3pm) I dragged myself downstairs to find Tony starting off the path to go down the side of the garden. I threw some old clothes on and picked up a shovel. We quickly cleared the grass and as I'd not been working for very long, decided to start on digging the trench for the electrical cable to go in. This soon became a full on assault to get the job done, and done it got! So, with the cable in the ground and most of the ground at the bottom of the garden levelled it's a good feeling, as footings should start being marked and filled, and things will start getting build.

This is my Step Dad, Tony, resting, satisfied that the next step is complete. The composition isn't amazing but it's framed by the post and planter which I like, as well as having a few points of interest in the right places.

Just as I'm feeling really hungry from todays work on a single bowl of cereal, I can hear Mum carving the chicken for the roast.. It's good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.