Bradders

By Bradders

Finally the weather seems to be turning, it's been a very rainy winter in Perth! Did you know Perth has higher annual rainfall than London? It all comes in a few heavy showers in the winter.

So I crashed my car a month ago, unfortunately car prices are sky high so no new car yet, I think I'll leave it for a few more weeks as I'm away a lot for work and it's just not worth getting a car yet.

Been feeling very restless in Perth, I've been here 3 years now, apart from 2 weeks in the UK earlier this year I've been living in Perth since July 2019. Before I came to Perth I did 3.5 years of full on travelling. The contrast between these two periods of my life is strong and I am yearning to travel. However, another part of me is lothe to leave my friendships here in Perth, I'm already away 2 weeks out of 4. Let's see.

Some reprieve from my restless state will come on my next swing at work, I'll be flying back to Cairns, where I lived for 4 months in 2019. Over there I'll be doing some interesting, new and challenging geology work, and I may stay on to have a little holiday.

In other news, yesterday my new visa was granted, now it's 3 more years to permanent residency from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.