reflections

By snapso

Satellites of Love

I’m experimenting again today.

Macro Lens + Extension Tube = so close you touch it
A world of possibilities; every image is an adventure.

I am thinking outer space and the Lou Reed song came to mind. But this is actually a detail from an art glass vase in extreme close up,  manual focus and no depth of field to speak of. Turning the vase, keeping the camera lens up as close as I can get.

I like the lack of focal depth as it adds a dream-like quality to the image. When everything is abstract like this, all that’s left is the emotional response you have (if you have one) on viewing the photo.

Sometimes I dream about photographs, and I had something else in mind (another experiment) for today but it will keep.


Thanks, Ingeborg, for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.