Hills

I met up with Mark tonight to do a little bit of hill training.

A couple of weeks ago some of you asked what the Radical Road was. Well this is it - if you look at the insert picture - it's the winding black path that goes up the front of The Crags. The main picture is halfway up it.

We started there and then went all up and around Arthur's Seat. It was tough, but really good. I'm so pleased Mark was there, he really kept me going and spurred me on. A great training run. We were out for about an hour and we reckon we did about 4 miles. My calf muscles ache where they've never ached before - you use such different muscles with trail running than you do with the road running I'm used to.

Exercise: 4 mile run
April running mileage: 80 miles
2013 running mileage: 405 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.