Weather forecast

I cycled out early to visit Pa and show him how to use the food processor or the stick blender to make soup from his tomato glut.

He wasn't pleased to see me. It was the wrong time of the day for cooking tomatoes (it was the best time for ME) and he wanted me to show him how to cook roast beef in the combi oven instead.  Despite that being in the freezer and me not planning to be there for more.than 90 minutes.

There was a very brief shower of rain whilst I was at the stove. He brought my bike inside.

I thought that I'd left him able to do the rest of the tomatoes at a more appropriate time but when I spoke to him later he said he would wait on my return.

The weather stone is a relatively new addition to a garden that I pass on the way home. Today nothing interesting was happening on the river so it gets to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.