Painter man, oh painter man.................

Called in the library to order a few books, then onto the gym. Vic was there, but is going away for a week to Cheltenham, and Cath won't be there until the end of the month, as she is off to Greece. Des & I are going no where. Walked into town, did some essential shopping, and then went to catch the bus. Remember a few weeks ago, I told you we had to wait ages for a bus, and I got talking to a few ladies? well one of them was behind me in the queue, and we picked up where we left off. It turns out, we are both the same age, and her birthday is on the 22th of August, and mine is the 25th. The coincidences don't stop there.   She lives in the same street in Aberkenfig, that I used to live (just a few doors up) and knows many of the friends I went to school with. She lost her husband nine years ago. and showed me his photo, and I recognized him from my school days. Just as I was about to get off the bus, she said she used to work as a dental nurse,  and surprise, surprise, it was Mr Wills, who was our dentist until he retired. Small word, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.