Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

What's That?!

I guess we'll just have to wait and see!

Today has been a good day but I have been in a strange mood. One minute I have been all happy then angry and frustrated.
I hurt my friend Nathan tonight. On purpose. We were playing catch with my Frisbee and it hit me in the arm. It wasn't his fault, the wind blew it. I got over tempered and punched him. He went home sad. I went inside sad.
He came back after 5 minutes and we played together on my Trampoline.
I got over excited and hurt him again by pulling him down and jumping on him.

Mom got mad. She had told me 3 times to get off him and come inside. Nathan's sister had come to get him as it was 8pm. I took no notice of either of them and wouldn't let him go. He got upset. I couldn't control what I was doing and I don't know why.
I HATE my Autism. It does crazy things to my brain that makes me do nasty things to others. Like Nathan. I am very sad.

Mom has reassured me that everything is okay and that Nathan will be back again tomorrow. Whilst I was gathering up all my toys and finding my shoes, he shouted "I'll see you tomorrow Taylor" but I didn't hear him as a hundred different things were going on at once in my brain.

I am very tired now and have asked Mom for my sleepy medicine (Melatonin) as my brain is hurting and I can't concentrate. My eyes hurt and my head is sore. Mom says I probably have a headache. She's told me to close my eyes and wait for 10 minutes and if I am not asleep by then, she will give my meds.

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.