The monster in the cupboard!

It was only after I captured this very large spider that I realised I should have taken a photograph of it in situ first. I opened a kitchen cupboard to get a small dish out to microwave frozen peas and there it was, right at the front of the shelf. It looked ginormous! It did move so I had to take some more dishes out and managed to catch it with a soft cloth and take it out into the garden.
Update - I've coincidentally come across this Guardian article about the same spider type.


The Extra is a very unusual one - Please, if you comment do not mention the aircraft type, I know what it is. This is the internet and I'd be getting a knock on the door.
It's not too recognisable but the long, thin, wings may give it away. Cruising in to land at an unmentionable airfield, low cloud (it started raining soon afterwards, and I only had my phone camera so a rubbish photo.
In 1975 I travelled to the Mediterranean to take part in a NEAF (Near East Air Force) sailing championship when one of these whispered overhead as it was coming in to land. I met some USAF guys in a bar that evening and when I mentioned it they replied "You didn't see it, there's no (aircraft type)'s within thousands of miles of here". Totally denied their existence.
Hence the security on this blip, mentioning the type would probably raise a flag just 6 miles down the road from our house!! (GCHQ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.