Big Sky, Small Dog

Today:

I was awoken at 4.30am and watched from my bedroom window as a police car drove into our cul de sac. Then another. Then another. Then another.

Four cars, six officers and a lot of chatter on their radios. Torchlight searches of every garden in the road. Back gardens too, where accessible.
Forty five minutes of fruitless searching. They never found me. So then, at 5.15am they went away.. 

What was that all about, I wonder. 

There was nothing on the local grapevine today. No neighbourhood watch gossip. No WhatsApp or facetube. Nothing. 

Did I dream it?

We now have a date for moving. Less than two weeks. Removals guys arranged., all set. Its happening.


Took Hollie for a grooming session this morning and a big long walk this afternoon. Oaken Lanes and Springfield, in Codsall, Staffordshire. Nice weather, good walking and great to be out in the wide open spaces with big skies. 

Back home and a brief chat with neighbours, S and R, who have just returned from a month in France and Spain. Sounds amazing.

Quiet evening in and an early night for me. I'm knackered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.