Shopping and knitting

Forty years ago today I walked through the doors of Standard life in George street for my first professional job after leaving university and 4 years ago I was 9 days away from leaving my last job of 26 years at Scottish Widows. Feels like a lifetime ago!

Nipped up to the member only discount warehouse this morning to try and pick up a rib roast for the weekend but they had none. So a quick trip to Dobbies to the butchers counter and I have an ordered placed for pick up on Saturday morning. Our son and his girlfriend are coming to stay and as I haven’t made a roast for months I thought I’d treat us all.

I was planning to take Phin to the lagoons again but he was quite sleepy all day (maybe due to me giving him his slightly overdue working tablets this morning) so we walked round the field instead.

I’ve now managed to complete 3 knitted squares and am a quarter way through number 4. They’re making a nice change from crochet,

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. Just a shot through the fence at the field but double exposured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.