Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Autumn ...

I woke at 6am this morning (though actually it's now yesterday as I'm still here) to see this glorious sky. Before I knew it I was out of bed, retrieving my phone from the study, and doing the window hing thing to take this photo - all without disturbing Himself. I then climbed back into bed and actually slept for another hour ... and then got up and went shopping. It seemed sillily busy for the time of day; I think I'll need to try to be earlier.

Later I had to visit the pharmacy for more talc-free pills (if you take regular meds, you might like to check the "other ingredients" part of the patient leaflet and see what the filler is!) and the optician to seek advice about my eyes, which have been hideously dry and therefore running all day. I suspect yesterday's air-conditioned run in the car may have contributed - we had to run it longer than I'd have liked because of the misting on the windscreen when we turned it off. 

We had lunch in the garden, where I stayed till late afternoon when we went to Benmore Gardens for the first time in ages (we don't like it busy.) There wasn't a soul about as we climbed to the top of the gardens and sat in the total silence looking down into Glen Massan. Then dinner was late, and now I'm sitting at my desk at 12.30am and I shall regret this ...

As well as my pre-sunrise shot, I thought I'd add one of the same view - well, slightly further south in direction - as the sun set behind me somewhere. This view is constantly changing because of the light - I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.