Had a great day anyway

What does that mean?
Well I did have a really good day.

Monday my neighbor texted me know she saw a rodent cross from my yard to hers
Tuesday I saw the text 
Yesterday I moved that video camera I bought to see who was eating my heucheras to the area she saw the rodent 

I was really hoping she saw a vole

I had no evidence for a vole - no tunnels in my garden - and she said she knew the difference and it was not a vole - but I was hoping, because voles don't deliberately invade your house. If a vole is in your house, it was a mistake.

Today I checked the footage and I don't think it is a vole either. 

Technically, the mouse lives outdoors, under my HVAC unit, and as long as there are no holes there is no problem. 

My neighbor is not going to be ok with live and let live.

I was worried it would crawl up into the HVAC and destroy it but apparently HVAC units are sealed (?) now and this wouldn't happen. 

I have put out one of the metal humane traps. 

You are getting this picture of the purple heuchera falling over and resting on a small fern instead of a black and white of a mouse. You're welcome. 

Ukraine just held a hackathon. 30 teams worked over three days to build drones. 150 participants including Ukrainians and international tech wizards.

Today Russia lost an Alligator helicopter and 23 tanks. 

Defense of Ukraine has a Twitter account (because everyone has a Twitter account. Even I have a Twitter account.). They posted a video thanking Poland for being such a good friend to Ukraine and taking them in. They also posted a video mocking Russian soldiers and set it to a 1930's song called, "Run Rabbit Run." 

—-

Update:
Very healthy mouse found in humane trap this morning. Drove her/him to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.