Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

My canceled passport has been on a trip without me.

It's a long story but we have been reunited by an honest man.

He found it in the back of his work truck that he'd picked up in San Jose, just a regular day.  Found a pile of stolen mail, including my passport, when he got to his work site and he looked in the back of the truck.  Because I always write emergency contact info in my passport the man called my husband to say he'd found my "important document."

Hubby met this kind man outside Mountain View Police station.  The passport was already canceled and I've now filed a mail theft report (the missing mail report filed earlier this week) with the Post Office and it will be submitted to the Postal Inspector tomorrow morning.

And yes, those are some french fries to celebrate not having my identity stolen.  At least not today. 

Thank you Mr. Man.  Very grateful.

---

Been a long week and it's only Thursday.  x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.