FLOWER FRIDAY

After a good night’s sleep, I was woken up by the drone of a huge road sweeper and cleaning lorry that had come to clean our pavements and the muddy road after all the work that had been done last week.

Actually, we were a little upset and would rather have had the water on our garden, but of course, there is a hosepipe ban. We felt it was rather a waste of water but the company is obviously contracted to clean up after the workmen, but we could have lived with muddy pavements and road!

This beautiful, deep purple Clematis Viticella “Astra Nova” - my favourite colour - is doing really well.  It needs hard pruning in early Spring so I must make sure it gets a good “haircut” next February/March.

Thank you for all your kind messages - I need to try and do a little more each day - then I’m sure I will be “as good as new” before too much longer.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.