Making Paper

Making Paper

A few weeks ago, just after the beginning of the school holidays, we had Nicki and grandchildren come and stay for a week. One of the things we did was to make paper with them out of water and paper pulp. At the time the plan was to do some more with them. I emptied the paper shredder into a bucket and added water to soak over night.

….. Time passes and today I was in the workshop and found said bucket. 

It was not the sweetest smelling object. As I was going to rinse and throw away I wondered if by using Frans Rabbit Frame that has been left behind and an old net curtain if I could make a ‘large sheet’ of paper.

Washed and now drying, we will wait and see if it works. If it does I think it will make a nice photographic background for my tabletop photography. 

This was the afternoon activity today. This morning I drove to Cambridge and back … ‘On my own’ :)}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.