Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Chedworth Roman Villa

FRIDAY

A drive over to Cirencester to meet Liz who was my tutor on the MSc course at Salford University back in the 1990s. I've not seen her for going on 27 years so we had a lot of catching up to do over coffee.

Afterwards I explored Cirencester with Prue, Harriet and George and we had lunch at the pink-themed Luxe Cafe Bar. Fortunately, I was wearing a pink jumper.

This afternoon we visited the remains of the Chedworth Roman Villa - one of the largest and most elaborate Roman villas so far discovered in Britain.

Then a visit to Bourton-on-the-Water (see extra) and I had a look around the motor museum there.

A stop off at Stow-on-the-Wold before heading back to our holiday cottage in Blockley. 

A Thai curry for dinner from the Siam Cottage in Moreton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.