Meanderings .....

I broke the back of the volunteer admin tasks that I needed to do this morning - yey !  They were mainly enjoyable e.g. writing newsletters and copy for articles in free press and replying to members but I do need to get better at managing my time/spreading them out. 

After lunch I meandered into town the long way round to drop a thank letter into one of the local hotels for the help they have given us with the bonfire.  

I took this photo of one of the many hanging baskets dotted around the town on my way back in - they are especially lovely.  I bumped into a few people on my way along the street which is nice and one of the many benefits of getting involved in different local groups. 

No Machair tonight as Ball-Coise is on BBC Alba instead. I shall be continuing with Vikings later on - we are now on Series 5 which is not as good as the earlier seasons but still fun to watch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.