Lavender

A present to myself, a new macro lens and I tried it out today.  This one of the few lavender flowers.  The plants will get a good pruning later as they have become woody and results are nothing like last year.  Something different today and probably tomorrow too.  Camera Club are visiting Florence Mine, a haematite mine, in Egremont.  I have been inside this mine with groups of school children.  Everything is very red, which gets on boots and clothes (parents were warned that their children would get messy!)  I think the interior has been closed off-flooding is the problem.  Sellafield Ltd (Nuclear plant) granted money for electricity to keep the pumps going, but like everything economies have to be made.
Thanks for the feedback on yesterday's 'cows' photograph-I like both, so I can't make my mind up either.
Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.