The second half of life..

By twigs

Starling swarm

Had a teacher only day today - the new curriculum - riveting stuff!!

Best part of the day? Having the time to pop into town at lunchtime to both to have lunch and to buy some film for my 'new' camera :)

I'm looking forward to taking some 'real' pictures and learning how to process and develop the film (much more than I'm looking forward to all the work that's coming our way in relation to today's course actually!)

On the way home I dawdled a bit and, as the sun was going down found myself entranced by a growing swarm of starlings who were putting on a fantastic aerial song and dance. Apparently they go through this routine most evenings - not sure why I've never seen or heard them before........except maybe I don't notice things that are right under my nose!!

Last year - another of my personal favourites. It must be a much worse autmn this year as there are nowhere near as many leaves left on this tree now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.