It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Two Harbors Lighthouse

Today I am starting a new project.  I am officially semi-retired and now working very part-time.  I have lots of plans!  One goal is to take a photo of and around this lighthouse as often as possible.

It is not the most attractive of lighthouses but it is very important to the people of Two Harbors, Minnesota.  It sits at the opening to Agate Bay on beautiful Lake Superior.  Lake Superior is the largest freshwater lake in the world! Two Harbors has a rich history in shipping, mainly of iron ore and lumber.  Agate Bay is still a busy port with large ore boats coming to load taconite pellets at the ore docks and shipping them around the great lakes.

I hope to share, through my photos, all aspects of this area. The seasons will change from a warm 85 degree, rather calm day like today to very cold and windy in the winter.  We will see tourists and locals enjoying the area, people fishing and of course, the ore boats coming and going.  I hope you enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.