Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Reason to blip!

I would like to express my gratitude to Blipfoto for giving me a rather good excuse to stop to take a few pictures.

Today I had not yet taken any proper blip (we did take some family portraits, though. But I assumed that my brother would blip one of those, thus I was waiting for my moment). On our drive back home from our grandparents, I realised what a great excuse do I have to stop at the St. Olav's Church in Vammala to take a few pictures. Up until now I had always thought that I should stop there and visit the church. Up until now I always thought I had to rush. Up until now I did not know what I had missed all the times.

The church has had quite a rough times lately. In 1990's the shingle roof was renovated. In 1997, only one month after the renovation was finished, the church caught up fire by some arsonist. All the woodwork was lost and the beautiful shingle roof had to be rebuild, again.

For the reason of seeing what our neighbouring world has to offer I would like to urge everyone to blip! Some day, for the very same reason I shall visit the Nauvo church near our sommer cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.