Cailleach

By Cailleach

Over my head.....

It has come to my attention in the last couple of weeks, that I am no longer an 'employee' of the company...I am a 'colleague'! How exciting! I don't have an employee number, employee handbook, or even an employee loo any more. It's all colleague this, that and very much the flippin' other!

Somebody has shimmied into a well paid job at HR, and decided to revolutionise management-speak.

You will be as delighted as I was, to hear (and I promise you I'm not making this up), that there will be 'redeployment of existing ambulant headcount' (ie, staff are standing up and swapping desks), and (I can barely contain myself here) there will be 'organisation wide people projects' (not entirely sure if it's the projects or the people who will be wide, but going by the amount of biscuits consumed per 'headcount', I suspect the latter) and the 'co-construction of operational based people plans'!

And as if that wasn't joyful enough, I have to get myself 'up-skilled' by next month.....

(If you're wondering about the strange noise you can hear, don't worry....it's just me whimpering slightly...........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.