RHelena

By RHelena

Valborg

"Welcome to Valborg in Uppsala! - Probably the best, and biggest party in Sweden in the whole year!" I think every word is true...

I've missed most of all the spectacular activities during this special day in Uppsala because I took a flight from Oulu (Finland) via Helsinki to Uppsala (Sweden) and several hours just disappeared. Never mind. I've seen and heard everything several times before. Anyway, in the evening we went to listen to one of the famous Uppsala choirs singing spring songs outside at the castle - nice!

Here a few of all students I found in the city during the late afternoon; the trousers tell me that they are technical students (I saw a lot of them in Oulu yesterday, their overalls are rather similar in Finland and in Sweden).




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.