mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Happy Productive Day to Me!

So I may have been a bit over-zealous with rewarding myself after a hard day's work in the Leam Grid, but I do have a wedding on Saturday, so I can kind of justify it!

Was really happy with the amount of work I got done today and everything seems to be steadily falling into place which is brilliant, if a little disconcerting (my old friend blind panic seems to have taken a holiday, but I'm sure he'll be back in a couple of days time....) The grid was also insanely quiet today (despite bumping into Tim twice because his printer was broken!) I do love that there such a good working space 5 minutes down the road, as opposed to a twenty minute bus ride away.

So, the photo. The first on the D90! I would have liked a little more negative space around the shoes but unfortunately the picture was extremely wonky and I had to sacrifice the edges in the process of sorting it out! C'est la vie, for minimal effort I'm still happy with it.

p.s. oops on the ISO, a little excessive perhaps.... should really check all my settings before I press the shutter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.