Malham Cove

I try to own the stats when it comes to Strava and not let it rule me, but I do like it when it gives me a little nudge to get out the door.  On tired legs from a couple of days ago, I could have put my feet up but it's September and time to get my 100km Strava badge! You might think going out to get your intangible badge awful - me too! But, you didn't get the feeling that I did as I went over Malham Moor in the most glorious of weather.  And that's really why I like the occasional Strava nudge.  

I felt so lucky to be up there. 
Land, air, space. Almost all to myself.
There is little finer.

I paused here before heading up the right hand side of the cove - you can just see a car on the top horizon, I think.

With a week of unsettled weather coming up, I give thanks to Strava (and my little legs for getting me round).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.