Reva Reservoir

I have to admit that I felt quite a frisson of excitement when I posted yesterday's shot. On a blipday, in the expectation that a lot of people are going to see your journal, you want to make the visit worthwhile for everyone and put on a bit of a show. I seem to have succeeded! I'm so grateful for all the hearts and stars and lovely comments. No words can really describe just how grateful. When my working life has become a real struggle and I'm asking deep questions of myself as to my ability to perform my current role, it has been wonderful to get such a glowing endorsement of my ability as a photographer. This community is incredibly generous. I hope I can give as much back as I feel like I've taken in recent months. I'll do my best.

I'm determined to work to get my fitness back so I returned to the bike today, commuting to and from the office, on what was a lovely day. The wind finally dropped and it was a joy to cycle in under blue skies this morning and take the long route back this evening. There was definitely a bit of zip in the legs tonight. I remember saying something similar about a month ago. Hopefully, this time, there won't be another blizzard and road-closing snow drifts to put a halt to the training.

So, today sees me properly complete two full years of blipping and to mark that occasion I was intending to talk a little about my photographic journey here. But after a long day at work, and cycling a hilly 17 miles home, and cooking dinner, I've run out of steam. We've also been watching "The Following" here and Roam is keen to see the season finale tonight It's quite the darkest show I think I've ever watched but it's been thoroughly compelling viewing. He's waiting patiently downstairs.

Finally, this shot was taken on the commute in this morning. I just had to pop over a fence into a field to get the angle I wanted. For once, not a single mate passed by and saw me. The joke at the moment is that my friends never see me on the bike any more, only standing in fields composing a photograph. But don't write me off yet I say. After tonight I feel like the cyclist in me is re-emerging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.