A Slippery Slope

I managed to sort out and pack up a lot of the camera gear I brought back from my brother's yesterday. It's all packed up and ready to be collected. One bag contained a Pentax film camera and I found a very similar one on eBay that sold for only £21.60. I put a couple of new cell batteries in it and it all seems to function. I've decided to keep that one but I fear I may be on a slippery slope. I didn't have film SLRs in that analogue age, just point and shoots for family photographs. I know there are plenty of people on here that are very enthusiastic about their film cameras, hence my fear of that slippery slope.

This camera dates from the 80s and it seems relatively friendly. It has semi-automatic (aperture priority) operation and it's fitted with small zoom lens. I shall run a couple of black and white films through it and see what comes out. I'll have to hope it doesn't depreciate too much if I decide to get rid of it later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.