Spitfire

We went to the farmers market this morning to pick up our meat order we haven't been for several weeks and our old fishmonger has retired and a new younger man has taken over and seems a nice chap.
When we got home we had coffee then I went for a walk down to the river very few people around it was lovely down there.
When I got home I went and sat by the buddleia for half an hour but the hummingbird moths have moved on as they didn't appear but as I sat there these two Spitfires came over so that's Blip done.
This afternoon I went to a local footpath to see if the blackberries were ripe and there is a good crop so in a couple of hours I picked over 6lbs.
We have put about 2 lbs in the freezer and I have cooked the rest and got it in a jelly bag and will make my favorite blackberry jelly tomorrow,
Mostly sunny and quite warm  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.