*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Peace and Huggles

Bothy Threads kit based on artwork by Sarah Reilly.
Finished embroidery size is 30 x 24cm on cloudy-purple printed Zweigart Aida (doesn't show very well in the photo).

I added more stars because they're sparkly and pretty... and swapped the french knots for tiny shiny blue beads for the same reason :-)

The Urban Crow Oracle cards I ordered arrived this morning (to go with my Crow Tarot deck). They were published a while ago but only available in the US, and with the postage on top became waaaaay too expensive. Had to wait a few months for them to be released over here but it was worth it. I've also ordered a microfibre towel to take away with me and keep in the car... I'm running out of excuses not to go swimming ;-)

Evening run up the 3 and 5 Rise Locks. Felt tired but got a couple of PRs so I'm pleased about that. Treating myself to pizza and skin on fries tonight - yesssssssss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.