Baillie Nicol Jarvie

We had a walk over in the Trossachs area today, and when passing through the town I looked for the refurbished sign on the Baillie Nicol Jarvie.  Mecanopsis Blue blipped this several days ago, and told us that the sign had been renovated by 'The Repair Shop' of TV fame.  

I was vey interested, as many years ago when I climbed with a club we used to camp in the wintertime up Ben A'an, which is a great wee hill and has some rock faces for some fun; we walked from Aberfoyle the seven miles to the Ben on Friday nights, and then on Sundays we walked the seven miles back; and we used to go into the Baillie Nicol for a half pint shandy before getting the bus into the city (in these days there was a bus route from Glasgow to Aberfoyle, nowadays you have to go via Stirling, I believe.  

Anyhow, it brought back memories and I had to photograph the sign.  I also uploaded some shots of our day.  It was slightly dampish all day but we had a lovely walk anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.