Google Man

On This Day In History
1998: First Google page made by Larry Page and Sergey Brin

Quote Of The Day
"If what we are doing is not seen by some people as science fiction, it's probably not transformative enough."
(Sergey Brin)

Transformative is Tony Stark literally flying out of the headquarters of Stark Industries wearing a cybernetic suit of armour and the Gauntlet of Power. What do you say, Sergey? Larry? Either of you up to the challenge?

The results of my annual health check arrived in the post yesterday; straight A's apart from one C, everything as good as or better than last year. Only one deterioration; my stomach has gone from 78 cm last year to 85 cm this year. Still lower than average, but I'm going to try and get back to 78 cm before my next annual health check. To facilitate that, I had a hard, hot and sweaty 22 km run this morning.

Steel And You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.