Thank heaven for little birds

Lovely siskins have started visiting our garden and nicking all the nyjer seed that the goldfinches like best.
This pair let me get up really close.

We didn't sleep well last night. Richard is still coughing a lot so we're both really tired.
Joel came home with a headache and the whole situation made me feel really low and dark despite having spent a long time gardening in the sunshine.

I did giggle watching the sparrows though. I think there may be some bugs around today, or maybe some baby spiders hatching, because the sparrows were doing some interesting moves and trying to get their heads into some small spaces. It's like watching a gang of toddlers.

Tess went to a friend's house after school so Richard and I took the dog for a walk together this evening. It was warm! That'll be because it's Beltane today/tomorrow :)

So. That was April.
I didn't quite fit in everything I wanted to. I was hoping once May came around I would have transformed our garden.

But I did submit the VAT return today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.