Rodents rule

By squirk

Perched

I haven't been able to face a computer for a few days since my focus was all out of kilter. Darn vomiting bug/food poisoning whatever it was I had. I felt ropey this morning, but gradually I began to feel much better as the day went on. I'm pleased to announce a full recovery as of this moment. I can now drink tea again. For anyone who knows me, anything that stops me drinking tea in a continuous fashion is downright nasty. Thank goodness that my stomach has started behaving itself. Yesterday, I couldn't do anything at all (I don't even have a blip!) and I could eat only boiled potatoes.

Whisky has spent most of his time as my bedside companion. He stayed on my head whenever it was on the pillow. I was up and about today, but Whisky decided that he'd pretend I was still in bed by sleeping on my dressing gown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.