Well done Deb

Deb entered the Lakeland Trails 15km challenge today. I took a year off, (I did say my running days were over, but felt real pangs of "wanting to participate") The race went round Latrigg, up the Glendaterra valley, through the bogs, which were mid-calf deep, and sucked your legs into the mire. Then up Longscale fell, along the track to Latrigg and back down to Keswick.

Conditions in the bogs were as bad as anyone could remember them - the marshall's at the top of Latrigg expected the leaders to be there within an hour, and they were 15 minutes later than that.

Deb's time was a little slower than her PB from last year, but was a brilliant 1:58:21 - and that's over fells and through bogs - I know plenty of people who couldn't manage that on the flat!

I walked up Latrigg to get some pics, then ran down the track between the runners (so as to not get in the way) complete with all my camera gear - surprised myself when I was catching up some of the runners ahead of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.