Bitten.

Again!

Just like the last time when I was with Toby at the vet, I’ve been bitten. Even a bit worse this time.

Toby has an ear infection, that’s why we visited the vet today. But he couldn’t even look into his ear. Toby didn’t allow anything and turned into a wolf the moment he was on the table.

We tried to put a muzzle on him for our safety but that made Toby even more wolf. Long story short: I came out as a patient with a wounded and bleeding hand.
I had to rinse the wound for 15 minutes with cold water and then the vet poured alcohol over it. That hurt! Understatement.

Then we could go home. I had to promise I would repeat that rinsing and alcohol procedure at home once more.

As for Toby: I have to make a new appointment for him. He will be sedated next time. Stupid dog. Poor dog as well. He’s so very afraid.
I did get medication for him to put deep into his ear, but I doubt it if that’s even possible for me to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.