I'm a believer.

A wet morning, so J decided to go to Llandow in the car, which meant I didn't have to leave so early. Only saw Des. Ann & John in the gym. John wanted to know if we wanted to go out for a meal  this Christmas, as he usually does the organizing. We all said yes, but John said, be prepared for smaller meals, as Marstons, who run the chain of pubs, are trying to save as much money as possible. I don't mind, as I don't eat big meals, but I am sure a lot of customers will be unhappy. When I had finished in the gym, I went to change into my walking home clothes, and just as I was ready to leave, my phone rang. It was J asking me if I wanted a lift home, as he was not far away. I said yes, of course, and got home a lot earlier than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.